Current Board

The board of the Groningen Students’ Union makes a yearly policy together with the members. Every board member has a part time job and are supported in their activities by the active members of the union.

Marinus Jongeman (he/him) (chair)
Contact press & media
Portfolios and committees: press & media; federation; housing; social media; promotion; rental team.
06 21270702

Midas Bosman (he/him) (Secretary)
Contact member administration
Portfolios and committees: HBO/Hanze; action; sustainability; diversity; research committee; website. 
06 81768287

Floor Buigel (she/her) (treasurer)
Contact finances
Portfolios and committees: education; federation; politics; lustrum; Nait Soez’n.
06 37350454

Iris Marissen (she/her) (commissioner of internal affairs & vice-chair)
Confidential advisor
Portfolios and committees: WO/RUG; mobility; internationalization; well being; activities committee
06 39084374

Suzanne Kaklewska (she/her) (commissioner of external affairs)
Contact acquisition
Portfolios & committees: acquisition; housing; MOV; legal helpdesk; social media; promotion.